Posted in Uncategorized

Diary of a Raleigh ICS volunteer in Nepal: Part 2

The Well-Travelled Postcard

bhalu khola kropcircle v4

We’re now 7 weeks and 2/3 of the way through our Raleigh ICS project in Nepal and have completed Phase 2, which simply flew by. For a bit more background of why I’m here, take a look at the following posts: En Route to Nepal and The First 3 Weeks of Raleigh ICS in Nepal. At the end of Phase 1 I wrote a tome of a blog post about the highlights and the things I learned (read that here), so I wanted to write another similar post. Summing up 3.5 weeks of work and life in one post is no easy task but I also tried to pre-schedule a few posts throughout the last month, such as a blog post on the digital detox and the new luxury of switching off, an opinion piece on why my passport is my most valuable possession and some poetry from…

View original post 3,104 more words

Leave a Reply

