Posted in Uncategorized

I am in Nepal!!

je vais voyager partout

Hello from Nepal!Yes, we have landed safely and may I just say I ADORE this nation. It’s cold, the air is clean(er), there are mountains, and hot water. Yes. I had my first hot shower in 5 months and I may or may not have cried.
Life is good.
But in all seriousness, I am thoroughly enjoying Nepal. We landed in Kathmandu and stayed at an amazing guest house for 3 days as we organized ourselves and explored a tad- buy warm mitts and scarves for our time here. Their winter is fast approaching and it feels so much like late fall/early winter back home. I’ve never been so happy for cold weather- after spending 8 weeks in India, sweating constantly (while having to always wear pants and scarves may I just add), without air con, without cold water, you really appreciate shivering and being able to see your breath…

View original post 1,306 more words

Leave a Reply

