Posted in Uncategorized

21st November – Pokhara/Kathmandu, Nepal

jamesroblee

I feel so much better than I did yesterday. I think my bed day was a muscle recovering success. I pack my rucksack and head downstairs for an early breakfast. Gambu arrives to lead me to the bus pick up, so nice of him to do so as I would have been totally lost. I say a fond farewell and a big thank you for keeping me safe on our expedition then board the coach.

It takes eight hours to get back to Kathmandu, I read, munch biscuits and sleep my way through the mountains. At each pit stop I get off to stretch my legs, grab a coffee, eat some lunch and buy some mini bananas.

Arriving in the city the coach drops us in a totally different place to our pick up point. I am lost in Kathmandu and this place is like a labyrinth. I try to…

View original post 320 more words

Leave a Reply

