Posted in Uncategorized

Mera Peak day 12 – the summit

THE MOUNTAINS ARE CALLING

We were woken up at 1am. I was not that keen on getting up, I think I was in a period of proper sleep, which I had been in and out of for the last 7 hours. How did I feel? Ok I think. No headache. After sitting and staring for a while I found some inner strength and I managed to rally myself and get a bit organised. It was really cold last night so I had most of my clothes on already, the inside of the tent and my bag was covered in a layer of ice. I asked Pemba if I needed my big down jacket, he said I would be fine with my small down jacket and my waterproof / wind proof shell, so I left it behind (that turned out to be a huge mistake!). I got all the important things into my bag, jelly…

View original post 2,588 more words

Leave a Reply

